Monday, June 14, 2010

Edwyn Collins new album

Exciting news in this press release:
Edwyn Collins has announced details of the release of his new album, his 7th solo long-player, and a London show in September.

Losing Sleep, will be released through Heavenly Recordings on Monday September 13th 2010. It includes tracks co-written and featuring Johnny Marr, Roddy Frame, Alex Kapranos & Nick McCarthy of Franz Ferdinand, Romeo Stodart of The Magic Numbers, Ryan Jarman of The Cribs and The Drums and is the first album Edwyn’s written and recorded since his serious illness in 2005.

The full track listing of the album is:

1. Losing Sleep
2. What Is My Role? (Co-written with Ryan Jarman)
3. Do It Again (Co-written with Alex Kapranos & Nick McCarthy)
4. Humble
5. Bored
6. In Your Eyes (Co-written with The Drums)
7. I Still Believe In You (Co-written with Ryan Jarman)
8. Come Tomorrow, Come Today (Co-written with Johnny Marr)
9. It Dawns On Me (Co-written with Romeo Stodart)
10. Over The Hill
11. All My Days (Co-written with Roddy Frame)
12. Searching For The Truth

The 12-track album was recorded at Edwyn’s own West Heath Studios between November 2008 and May 2010 and produced by Edwyn and Sebastian Lewsley The pair have worked together since 1993 and more recently stood shoulder to shoulder as Edwyn has regained his studio skills.

It also features Edwyn’s regular cast of band members - Paul Cook, Dave Ruffy, Carwyn Ellis, Sean Read, Barrie Cadogan, Andy Hackett, Luca Santucci and William Collins.

Edwyn has also announced a number of performances over the summer and a headline show at London’s Queen Elizabeth Hall. The full list of shows is:

15th Inverness Book Festival (Acoustic show)
10th Larmer Tree Gardens End Of The Road Festival
23rd London Queen Elizabeth Hall

Tickets for the QEH show are priced at £22 & £18 and will be available via from 9am Thursday June 3rd.
Further headline shows will be announced shortly.

A 7-cd Orange Juice box-set will also released on the same day via Domino. The set includes the 4 original studio albums, which have been unavailable for a number of years.


toby said...

The new Edwyn Collins album got me wondering again about the Orange Juice reissues. A 7 disc box set?! Do you know what's to be included besides the albums?

Fire Escape said...

No information about that yet. At a guess, two of the remaining three spaces will be taken up by Ostrich Churchyard and The Heather's On Fire; the third CD, though, will be interesting so long as it's not a best of.